Quick Bites from Pender

In Good Morel Standing

In Island Life on June 1, 2010 at 2:09 pm

morel mushroomsPhoto by Chiot’s Run

Look what my friend Jill found in her car after she dropped me off at the ferry terminal!

The mystery is solved, and I feel somewhat abashed at thinking so ill of the women who happened to be in the Swartz Bay ferry terminal with me on Sunday.  How could I have believed that anyone would take a bag of wild mushrooms from the waiting room washroom?  I’m sorry.

And the morel of the story?  Why, they’re back in my hot little hands, of course. 😉

  1. awesome! Have fun with them :))

  2. I am so happy for you:) They are a true prize, and most definitely belonged in your hands!

  3. Glad you found them! Now, what are you going to make with them? 🙂

  4. So jealous! I’ve been making the Morels with Madeira recipe from AdHoc with several other mushrooms for weeks now because I can’t find them at the farmers market and I refuse to buy them at Whole Foods. The AdHoc recipe is amazing and I am sure it would be even more so with the called-for ingredient, Morels!

  5. Heh, morel of the story! Glad they are back with their rightful owner 🙂

  6. Hahahahah this story is really funny. Has part one and part too and even some word play. Good that you found your morels.

Leave a Reply

