Quick Bites from Pender

Sunday Lunch – Shrimp Salad Club

In Kitchen Tips, Sunday Lunch on May 9, 2010 at 7:22 am

shrimp-salad-sandwich

Shrimp salad on a toasted kaiser with bacon, lettuce, tomato and cucumber –aka the Shrimp Salad Club.

I like sandwiches.  I like sandwiches very much indeed.

I make shrimp salad my combining hand peeled shrimp (it just looks nicer than machine peeled, don`t you think?), a little mayonnaise, a squirt of ketchup, a small spoon of horseradish, thinly sliced green onion, chopped cilantro salt and pepper.

Who needs seafood sauce from a jar?

shrimp-salad

  1. yes, i can see that you like sandwiches – that one looks very tasty. I like the name – shrimp salad club.

  2. i’d never thought about sandwiching shrimps in a burger! What a creation there!

  3. Hello, u have a great blog and delicious recipe’s.
    Do visit mine if u have time:-)
    http://rumanarawat.blogspot.com

  4. I’m with you – looove sandwiches! This one’s gorgeous. By the way, the other day I came across wasabi sauce in the market. Not paste, but sauce. In a little jar that looks just like Tabasco. I’d bever seen it before, or even dreamed such a thing existed. It was an OMG moment. Anyway, I bet that would go well on this sandwich…

    • Wasabi sauce…I just thought of 10 things I could use that on…I must find some the next time I’m in the big city — thanks for the tip Ruby.

  5. now that is a great looking sandwich…love the shrimp salad as a club….yummm

Leave a Reply

