Quick Bites from Pender

Bye, Bye San Fran

In Island Life on April 30, 2010 at 5:01 am

hyde-street-pier

Indulge me for a moment as I show you some of my favourite pictures from my week in San Francisco…

The cable car turnaround at the foot of Powell St:

cablecar-powell-terminus

A Chinese Lion Dance troop in Union Square on Saturday morning:

union-square-chinese-lion chinese-lion-dance

chinese-lion-union-square lion-union-square

Howard in the Library at Alcatraz:

howard-alcatraz-library

Me and The Skeleton Man:

theresa and the skeleton man

A mural in Chinatown:

chinatown-mural

The Bay Bridge on the night we left:

bay-bridge

I had an amazing week at Pastry Class, and a wonderful birthday exploring the city.  I can`t believe it`s taken me this long to see San Francisco — I`m sure it won`t take another 40 years to return…

  1. Happy Birthday and Welcome Home!

Leave a Reply

